Cluster Grouping Practitioners


Note: The contacts on this list have cluster grouping programs that are viable and successful. The programs follow the guidelines for the Schoolwide Cluster Grouping Model (SCGM), by Susan Winebrenner and Dina Brulles,t hat has been published by Free Spirit Publishing. The contact people on this list have agreed to take calls or emails from educators seeking assistance with their own cluster grouping programs. If you know of schools or districts that should be on this list, or find a district where the personnel or program has changed. please send an email to me: skwine76@gmail.com.

CLUSTER GROUPING NETWORK Revised December 2013
Feel free to contact these educators for information about their cluster grouping program. Each model has been screened to assure their fidelity to best practices in cluster grouping.

ARIZONA
Ampitheater Public Schools, Tucson
Sandy Sherman, G/T Coordinator
520.6969 5189
ssherman@amphi.com

Dysart Schools, Tucson
Vicki Rodriguez, Coordinator
623.846 7000
Vicky.rodriguez@dysart.com

Paradise Valley Schools
Dina Brulles, Director
602 449 2113
dbrulles@pvschools.net

COLORADO
Garfield RE-2 Gifted and Talented Staff
Darlane Evans or Carrie Hassell
devans@garfieldre2.org

MAINE
Rsu5 Freeport Maine
Dom DePatsy
ddepatsy@msad53.org

Gorham Schools
SAIL Program, Gorham School Dept. Gorham, ME
Diane Knott, GT Coordinator
207-222-1376
dianek@gorhamschools.org

Sanford Schools
Fern Brownfbrown@sanford.org
207.646.4268

MINNESOTA
ISD #728 Elk River Public Schools

Dr. Stephen Schroeder-Davis Induction and Gifted Services Coordinator
815 High Way 10 Elk River, MN 55330
763-241-3449(W) 612-483-7304(cell)
stephen.schroeder-davis@elkriver.k12.mn.us

TEXAS
Birdville School District 31 campuses
Tracy Besgrove, Director- program 6 years old. Combines cluster with pull-out
Tracey.besgrove@birdvilleschools.net
(512) 300 2201x500

Spring Branch ISD K-8
Houston, TX: Lynette Breedlove, Director
Uses SCGM model - Grades 1-8 - more than 10 years
Strong model in Middle School- excellent teacher training
Lynette.breedlove@springbranchisd.com

VIRGINIA
Virginia Beach Schools - strong program for about 10 years.
Primary uses Talent Pool for ID
Grades 2-8 Clusters Excellent teacher training
Kelli Hedrick, Director
Serves K8; Strong 2e component; Solid services at all grades
Moving into grades 9 and 10 next year! Cluster in High School!!!!!
kellya.hedrick@vbschools.com
757 263 1405